Thom Wernink was elected Chairman and Tuomo Lähdesmäki Deputy
Chairman of Citycon's Board of Directors in the Board meeting held
after the Annual General Meeting that took place earlier today.

The following Board members were elected to the Board of Directors'

Audit Committee
Raimo Korpinen (Chairman)
Gideon Bolotowsky
Per-Håkan Westin
Thom Wernink

Compensation Committee
Tuomo Lähdesmäki (Chairman)
Gideon Bolotowsky
Thom Wernink

Investment Committee
Thom Wernink (Chairman)
Amir Bernstein
Raimo Korpinen
Dor J. Segal
Per-Håkan Westin

Nomination Committee
Tuomo Lähdesmäki (Chairman)
Amir Bernstein
Claes Ottosson
Thom Wernink

Independence of the members of the Board of Directors

In the Board of Directors' opinion, all Board members are independent
of the company and Gideon Bolotowsky, Raimo Korpinen, Tuomo
Lähdesmäki, Thom Wernink and Per-Håkan Westin independent of
significant shareholders.

Recommendation regarding Board members' shareholding in Citycon

The Board decided to issue a recommendation that the Board members
should own at least their one year's remuneration worth of the
company's shares during their term in the Board.

Helsinki, 13 March 2008


Board of Directors

For further information, please contact:
Petri Olkinuora, CEO, tel. +358 9 6803 6738 or
mobile +358 400 333 256

OMX Nordic Exchange Helsinki
Major media