Thom Wernink continues as Citycon's Chairman of the Board of<br />Directors

Stock exchange releases - 18 March 2009

Thom Wernink was elected Chairman and Tuomo Lähdesmäki Deputy
Chairman of Citycon's Board of Directors in the Board meeting held
after the Annual General Meeting that took place earlier today.

The following Board members were elected to the Board of Directors'

Audit Committee
Raimo Korpinen (Chairman)
Gideon Bolotowsky
Per-Håkan Westin
Thom Wernink
Ariella Zochovitzky

Compensation Committee
Tuomo Lähdesmäki (Chairman)
Gideon Bolotowsky
Thom Wernink

Investment Committee
Thom Wernink (Chairman)
Amir Bernstein
Raimo Korpinen
Dor J. Segal
Per-Håkan Westin

Nomination Committee
Tuomo Lähdesmäki (Chairman)
Claes Ottosson
Thom Wernink

Independence of the members of the Board of Directors

In the Board of Directors' opinion, all Board members are independent
of the company and Gideon Bolotowsky, Raimo Korpinen, Tuomo
Lähdesmäki, Thom Wernink and Per-Håkan Westin independent of
significant shareholders.

Helsinki, 18 March 2009

Petri Olkinuora

For further information, please contact:
Petri Olkinuora, CEO
Tel. +358 20 766 4401 or mobile +358 400 333 256

Major media
Read the latest about what's going on
21 June 2022
10 May 2022
Managers’ transactions